Oh MY. We’ve all seen the ‘large quote, typeset on a white background’ posters, but the collaboration between Brandt Brinkerhoff and Katherine Walker (who works for Quite Strong, in charge of Moxie Conference, an event I’m attending in April? Yay!) really takes it a step further.

Behind a large quote is original text and etchings from classic stories (Alice in Wonderland, Peter and Wendy, Peter Rabbit, and the Wonderful Wizard of Oz) typeset on a poster. I love the colors chosen, and the texture created by the body text and illustrations makes for a really interesting backdrop.

Had I been able to attend Typeforce, I could’ve studied these up close and marveled at the detail, I’m sure. But luckily, the folks over at The Donut Project highlighted this awesome project for those of us that didn’t make it. I’ll have to go next year…

