Not this past weekend, but the one before, I was lucky enough to attend an amaaazing workshop, run by Shelley of Albertine Press and Angela of Carta, Inc. The class was so so so cool, I’m amazed at how much there is to learn! I left with a very, if I do say so, well-made hand bound journal full of letterpress prints made by myself as well as the seven other lovely people who I had the pleasure of spending several hours with.

Anyways, I (sadly) did not bring a camera, so I borrowed some pics from Angela and I hope she doesn’t mind.

6

Mine’s on the left. Ampersands, I know you’re all surprised.

workshop

5

The final book was beautiful, I’m definitely going to use this technique some time in the future.

If anyone ever gets the opportunity to go to one of these workshops I highly recommend it!

2 Responses to “Letterpress/Bookbinding Workshop”

  1. angela

    Hello Katie,

    No problem about the pictures, I’m glad you posted them on your blog. A pleasure having you in the class! best of luck with your next projects and keep in touch.

  2. Debra Ramsay

    Katie,

    The workshop sounds like it was wonderful. Elise has some book making experience, you must ask her about it…I’m sure there are “many happy memories” she’d recount 🙂

    Japanese folded books, without bindings, are really great too.

    all the best.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS