I really have no idea how I found him, but somewhere along the path of internet time-killing I came upon Frank Chimero. 

state_californiaPrint

PrintPrint

state_louisianastate_texas

I saw his project called ‘The States’ first, and although there are only 15 states on his site, they’re all so clever. It’ll be interesting to see what New Jersey looks like! He says that he begins with the state’s silhouette and then comes up with something to fill it in, and apparently the content doesn’t necessarily relate to the state (maybe that’s good for NJ).  Louisiana and California are my favorites.

closerlee1

I love the colors and the cleverness behind all of his work. 

humanbeing

ignoredesignmakingdesign

big-little-ideas

fireposter-hopespreads

Really like the last one. 

His website is here.

