So, I’m not sure how strange it is to post about someone’s portfolio that I found on design:related, but I’m going to do it anyway, because I discovered awesome things. Allison Wilton is from Buffalo, and has so. much. fun. with type- I’m actually a little jealous of how much she seems to enjoy it.

acronyms

alteredbook

emoticons

photopoly

 

All I can do is tell you to go to her website, and read about how she develops these projects. One (possibly more) of her books is based off of emails sent to her friend via myspace and online dating sites, while another is all about emoticons. Nothing’s cheesy (as emoticons easily could be), and although it seems to be a bit crafty and messy, it’s actually very polished. Her construction of the books is perfect.

Check it outtt.

And I think this week will be Tuesday Happiness instead of Monday.

